Week 8

Role 5: The Word Master

“bereaved” (p. 506): be deprived of a loved one through a profound absence, esp. due to the loved one’s death.
I chose this word because I did not know what it meant, but I felt it was important to the atmosphere of the scene.

“immaculate” (p. 513) (esp. of a person or their clothes) perfectly clean, neat, or tidy.


I chose this word because I felt it contrasted ironically with the dirt and the neglect Max had suffered at the hands of German soldiers.

“Bahnhof” (p. 516): train station
I chose this word because it was in German and I did not know what it meant.

“lustrous” (p. 523):  having luster; shining.
Image
I
 chose this word because I liked the way it was spelled.

“detriment” (p. 531): the state of being harmed or damaged.

I chose this word because I had never heard it used in that bleak of a context.

-Devon D.

Leave a Reply

